Cows on the move

Well, I heard some noise outside. I thought the wind was coming up (unusual for 11:15am, but I'm new here) or even that maybe it was raining. No. I looked out my window and what do I see? Cows. Cows walking right through the middle of the compund, right in front of the office.

I live in a rural area.

In the policy file that Principal Fru gave me to read, there was a memo saying that people (meaning the residents of the compound) were not allowed to let their animals roam free, this included cows, goats and chickens. That memo came from the prior Principal, a Swiss guy who does not seem to have been very comfortable in Africa. No one pays any attention to that policy now. The only place I've ever seen anyone shoo a chicken from is the Staff Canteen. You must always be careful where you step when the cows are around. . .

About Seth Longacre

soul worker, itinerant discalced Episcopal Deacon, barefoot runner, photographer, spiritual director, yoga teacher, minimalist, pilgrim
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

