[BFRP] Homosexuals in Uganda?

Dear all,

BFRP = Blatant Fundraising Promotion. Be forewarned, this is a request for financial support.

Most of you know about my current project, either because I’ve spoken to you or you received a letter from me in November or so. Some of you may not have heard yet, so read on!

I am doing my Doctoral dissertation (D. Min., University of Creation Spirituality) on Homosexuality in Uganda and I need to go spend a month doing field research there. In order to do that, I need to raise some money. I am about halfway to my goal and so I am reaching out again in the hopes of raising the remainder so I can go in April. My goal now is to raise $3,000. The support I have received so far has been wonderful. I know that being able to hear and tell the stories of real people in an African country can go a long way toward creating understanding.

There are two ways you can help!

If you have not already contributed to my project, now is your chance! Every donation will make a difference and enable me to pay for lodging and transport when I’m in Uganda and cover my expenses. You can make your check out to St. Bede’s Episcopal Church. Please put "Longacre, Uganda" on the memo line and mail your check to:

     St. Bede’s Episcopal Church

     2650 Sand Hill Road

     Menlo Park, CA 94025

In addition to contributing, you can shop! Yes, I have created an online auction filled with African art and artifacts, plus a few other items I want to sell. There is something here for everyone, from small items to large, cheap to precious. The starting bid on most items is very low to keep the fees down, but please bid high and bid often! Remember, this is a fundraiser!

Here is the link to my auction site. Everything has a picture, so you can see what you are buying:

http://auctions.shopping.yahoo.com/booth/tlongacre@sbcglobal.net

The support I have received for this project so far has been very heartening.

About Seth Longacre

primal health coach, vision fast guide, itinerant discalced Episcopal Deacon, barefoot runner, photographer, spiritual director, yoga teacher, minimalist, pilgrim
This entry was posted in Africa. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

